Regent Formation linguistique en anglais

Formation linguistique en anglais

Les tarifs
  • Anglais
  • Espagnol
  • Italien
  • Français

 

+44 1865 258 338
admissions@regent.org.uk

Nous proposons des cours spécialisés pour des individus ayant des besoins personnels ou professionnels en anglais dans les domaines de l’aviation, du droit, du leadership, de la formation des professeurs, des arts, de la littérature de la culture.

 

Développement des compétences linguistiques pour les professionnels de l'aéronautique

Pour les pilotes, les contrôleurs aériens et d’autres professions issues de l’aéronautique, nous proposons un programme de  développement des compétences linguistiques pour les professionnels de l’aéronautique à Regent LondonRegent Cambridge and Regent Oxford. Ce programme en petit groupe est composé de 20 ou 25 heures d’étude par semaine, dont 5 sessions individuelles par semaine afin de vous aider à vous focaliser sur vos propres besoins spécifiques. Les leçons du matin, qui ne regroupent pas plus de 6 participants, sont centrées sur des points spécifiques linguistiques tels que la grammaire, le vocabulaire, la prononciation, et des compétences telles que l’expression orale, et la clarté du discours par exemple. Pour les participants ayant choisi le programme de 25h par semaine, une session supplémentaire est prévue l’après-midi en groupe de 12, focalisée sur l’analyse du langage. Tous les participants suivent une session en one-to-one sur le langage de l’aéronautique, conçue sur la base de vos besoins avec votre formateur personnel. Grâce à une combinaison de présentations orales type séminaires, d’exercices pratiques et d’activités interactives, vous développez vos compétences en anglais et gagnez en confiance. Les sessions de formation démarrent chaque lundi.

Nos classes de petite taille assure un apprentissage intensif et un haut niveau d’interaction avec le formateur. Chaque session utilise des cas pratiques basés sur des faits réels afin de vous construire une base de connaissance en contexte professionnel. Nous assurons également un feedback constructif et utile via l’analyse de vos performances orales, afin de vous aider à améliorer votre fluidité, assurance et précision

Pour  en apprendre plus sur nos formations ICAO 4, merci de cliquer ici.

 

Legal English ClasSIX

Ce programme est uniquement dispensé dans le centre de Regent London.

Ceux qui ont besoin de compétences en anglais dans le domaine du droit pourront constater que ce programme développe et améliore leur connaissance de l’anglais juridique grâce à des cours authentiques et attractifs. Au cours des sessions Active Scenario, le programme utilise des cas pratiques légaux. Les sessions Task Knowledge mettent en pratique le vocabulaire juridique, en abordant le droit civil (dont le droit des contrats), le droit communautaire ainsi que le droit criminel. La session Knowledge for the Professional Community permet de développer des savoir-faires interpersonnels et interculturels. Le programme comprend des visites des tribunaux de Londres, et les participants peuvent si nécessaire passer le Test of Legal English Skills (TOLES).

Dates et prix des sessions 2019:

Londres - 2 semaines de cours: £1,372
7 au 20 Juillet
11 au 24 Aout

 

Oxford - 2 semaines: £1,294
21 Juillet au 3 Aout
 

Nous invitons tous les étudiants à passer le Test of Legal English Skills (TOLES) de niveau intermédiaire supérieur et confirmé. Ces examens sont conçus pour tester les compétences linguistiques, la connaissance du vocabulaire juridique pratique, ainsi que l’attention au détail et la précision grammaticale. L’examen est une indication reconnue des compétences juridiques en anglais pour les avocats et les étudiants en droit Nous préparons les étudiants de tout niveau pour les TOLES de niveau intermédiaire supérieur et confirmé. L’examen du TOLES est une parfaite conclusion à votre programme Legal English ClasSIX. Rengent Londres est un centre d’examen pour le TOLES - chaque étudiant peut passer son examen directement dans le centre de Regent Londres et ainsi économiser son temps et son argent.

Date de l'examen du TOLES : 22 Août

Frais d'examen: £113

 

Anglais du Leadership:

Ce programme est dispensé uniquement dans le centre de Regent Oxford.

Ce programme de haut niveau est conçu pour améliorer vos compétences orales, mettre en place des stratégies permettant d’impacter et de responsabiliser vos interlocuteurs, et développer une communication inspirante à destination de ceux qui vous entourent .Des cas pratiques et des situations réelles sont utilisés pour contextualiser les connaissances acquises.  Les participants sont encouragés à travailler sur une grande variété de scénarios grâce à une communication adaptée, comme manager le changement, arbitrer de manière efficace, mettre en place une culture d’entreprise.

Dates et prix des sessions 2019

Oxford - 2 semaines: £1,294
7 au 20 Juillet
4 au 17 Août

 

Formation des professeurs

Ce programme est conçu pour les professeurs d’anglais: il explore les idées et méthodologies actuelles développées par l’ELT (Enseignement de la langue anglaise). Il examine et revisite également certaines stratégies encore souvent utilisées mais parfois dépassées ; le rôle de la culture britannique dans les classes et comment maximiser l’utilisation des observations. 

Ce programme de deux semaines est proposé dans nos centre de Regent London et de Regent Oxford et vise à améliorer à la fois vos compétences linguistiques mais également à approfondir les techniques d’enseignement d’une langue étrangère.

Pour en apprendre plus sur notre CLIL et notre formation de professeurs, merci de cliquer ici.

 

Arts, Littérature et Culture

Ce programme est dispensé dans nos centres de Regent Oxford et Regent Edinburghil est conçu pour des étudiants sophistiqués dotés d’une curiosité intellectuelle indéniable, qui ont déjà un bon niveau d’anglais et qui veulent expérimenter un programme de deux semaines très bien organisés

Ce programme inclut 50 heures d’enseignement réparties sur une période de 10 jours. Le programme est divisé en trois sections:
Analyse littéraire
Atelier d’écriture
Arts et Culture

A la fin du programme, les étudiants ont amélioré et consolidé leur connaissance de l’anglais dans les domaines spécifiques des arts, de la littérature et de la culture. Ils sont notamment en mesure d’exprimer une pensée critique et de participer de manière assurée à des débats sur des sujets complexes. Ils développent enfin leur capacité à rechercher, sélectionner et adapter les supports et ressources pertinents pour appuyer leurs discours

Pour en apprendre plus, merci de cliquer ici.

Regent English Language Training

English Language Training

Prices
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • French

 

+44 1865 258 338
admissions@regent.org.uk

We offer specialist courses for individuals with a personal or professional need for Aviation English, Legal English, English for Leadership, Teacher Training and Arts, Literature and Culture.

 

Language Improvement for Aviation Professionals

For pilots, air traffic controllers and others involved in areonautics we offer a Language Improvement for Aviation Professionals course at Regent LondonRegent Cambridge and Regent Oxford. This small group programme consists of 20 or 25 hours study per week, including 5 individual sessions a week to help you focus on your own set of specific needs. Morning lessons with no more than 5 other participants focus on linguistic areas such as grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, and skills such as spoken communications skills, including clarity of speech. For participants studying for 25 hours per week there is one additional afternoon session focused on language analysis in a group of 12. All participants receive one 1:1 session focusing on the language for aviation, designed to your needs with your personal trainer. Through a combination of seminar style presentations, practical assignments and interactive tasks you develop your skills and confidence in English.  Start: Any Monday.

Our small class sizes ensures an intensive learning experience and a high level of trainer interaction. Each sessions employs real life case studies to build your knowledge in a professional context. We provide useful and constructive feedback through analysis of your spoken performance, helping you to develop clarity, confidence and accuracy.

For more information and to find out more about training for ICAO 4, please click here.

 

Legal English ClasSIX

This programme is held exclusively at Regent London.

Those who need English for law will find this course develops and enhances their knowledge of legal English through the use of authentic and engaging course content. The course uses legal case studies for the active scenario. Legal vocabulary is practised in the task knowledge session and includes civil law (including contract law), EC law and criminal law. The Knowledge for the Professional Community session builds interpersonal and intercultural soft skills. The course includes visits to courts in London. The Test of Legal English Skills (TOLES) can be taken if required.

2018 course dates and fee:

London - 2 week course: £1,326
8th - 21st July
12th - 23rd August

 

We invite each student to take the The Test of Legal English Skills (TOLES) Higher and Advanced exams. These exams are designed to test language skills, knowledge of practical legal vocabulary and your attention to detail and grammatical accuracy. The exam is a recognised indication of legal English ability for lawyers and students of law. We prepare students of all levels for the TOLES Higher or Advanced exam depending on skill level. The TOLES exam is the perfect way to end your Legal English ClasSIX course. Regent London is a TOLES test centre  - each student can take their exam at Regent London saving time and money. 

TOLES exam date: 23th August

TOLES exam fee: £110

 

Leadership & Management ClasSIX:

This programme is held exclusively at Regent Oxford.

This high level course is designed to enhance communicative skills, provide strategies for how to influence and empower others, and to develop a compelling vision lived by those around you. Case studies, and authentic situations are used to contextualise what is learnt. Participants are challenged to problem-solve a variety of common communication scenarios, including how to manage change, how to mediate effectively and how to establish a professional culture.

2018 course dates and fee:

Oxford - 2 week course: £1,252
5th - 18th August

 

Teacher Training

This course is designed for teachers of English: it explores current English language teaching (ELT) ideas and methodology. It also revisits practical ideas that may have fallen from fashion; the role of British Culture in the classroom and how to get the most from observations – both peer and top down. 

This two week course runs exclusively at Regent London and aims to advance both your English language skills and the pedagogy associated with teaching English internationally.

For more information and to find out about our CLIL and initial teacher training, click here.

 

Arts, Literature and Culture

This course runs at Regent Oxford and Regent Edinburgh and is designed for the sophisticated, intellectual student who has a passion for learning, already has a good level of English and would like a highly structured two week course.

This course includes 50 hours of tuition over a 10 day period. The course is divided into three main areas:
• Literature Analysis
• Writing Workshop
• Arts and Culture

By the end of the course students have developed and consolidated their knowledge of English arts, literature and culture. They improve their critical awareness of selected material enabling them to discuss and debate topics with confidence. Finally, they develop their ability to research, select and adapt useful materials and resources.

To find our more, please click here.

 

Medical English

Running at Regent Brighton, this highly structured 4 week course provides students with the knowledge, skills and confidence to use English effectively with patients and medical professionals in order to provide medical care. The course includes 25 hours of study per week, plus 1.5 hours of plenaries, workshops and a 1:1 coaching session.

Click here to find out more.

 

English with Rowing

This course is ideal for a group of ambitious learners looking for a training programme that combines rowing, language training and cultural immersion. This transformational group course is ideal for ambitious professionals looking for their next big challenge. Morning English classes focus on building English skills in a business environment. We help develop your confidence, skills and fluency through mini role plays, presentations and public speaking activities. Each week the course builds to a spoken performance task, encouraging rapid development of skills and confidence.

The afternoon sessions are designed to build cultural knowledge of Oxford or Cambridge. Explore the city by bicycle and experience everything that the city has to offer. Your programme can include college tours or trips to the city's famous museums. Afternoon rowing sessions can be tailored to your needs using our local contacts. Use the local university facilities to build teamworking skills and gain an authentic Oxbridge University rowing experience.

This is a group course for a minimum of 8 participants. Click here to find out more: Oxford or Cambridge.